Hey You

Hey you. How have you been?

You doin’ ok?

Fine. you?

Been better. Never alive but still living. I’m doing fine at work. It’s getting kind of boring though. Same old thing day after day.

Well, that’s work for you. It wouldn’t be work if you didn’t find it repetitive. It is what you wanted so…

Yeah I guess you’re right. How about you? Still at your old job?

Yep. Still here and still kicking. It’s been fun though, a lot more fun that I expected at first.

I guess you could say I grew into it.

So, what’s up?

Nothing much really. It’s been so long since we talked.

I guess so.

But why would we? Right?

I miss you…

I heard you have a new girlfriend.

Y0u did? From who? No. I don’t have a new girlfriend.

Does it matter? Why are you doing this?

Don’t lie. I know you.

I’m not lying. It’s complicated. Why don’t you ever believe me?

You’ve never given me any reason to. That’s why we’re not together anymore. What’s the point anyway?

We’ve long been over.

The point is that I still keep thinking about you. I don’t think you’ve ever realized how much you mean to me. 

Stop. Don’t do this. We didn’t work out. I’m doing fine now.

You have to move on.

Harsh. Don’t you think we deserve another chance?

We had our chance. In fact, we had a lot of chances. You screwed up. But hey, don’t feel too bad about it. You’ll find someone else. We were just never meant to be.

I gave you your shot and you missed. I’ll never be able to trust you again.

After all this time, I still refuse to believe that. I’m not giving up on us.

You’re just wasting your time. I’m happy now. Why would I want to jeopardize that?

Don’t you believe in love anymore?

Listen, I’m not that naive girl you used to know. In fact, I’ve changed a lot. You don’t know who I am anymore. Even if we get back together, I doubt you’ll even like me.

How would you know?

Isn’t that for me to decide? It’s not who you were or your attitude that I fell in love with. I can’t explain. I guess I’m tied to your soul.

Cheezy. Heh. We’re not kids anymore. This is the real life and we’ve got everything going against us. We’ll end up back here anyway.

So don’t push it. Alright?

You’re breaking my heart.

You broke mine.

Do you hate me that much?

No. But I choose myself for once.

And I don’t think there’s a place for you in my new life. I want to keep this happiness.

I think you should look for your own now.

If we can’t just be friends, then I don’t think we should be talking.

Ok.

Listen, I have to get going.

Bye.

Bye.

I love you.

Seen July 27


Hey you. The last time we talked there were a lot of things said and I just wanted you to know that I’m still having trouble accepting all of this. I haven’t been in this position before and I just don’t know what to do.

All I’m asking for right now is a favor. 

Give me closure.

Since the time you broke up with me, you never once said you don’t love me anymore. Just tell me that. So I can try to move on.

You can’t just leave me wondering if you even still have any sort of feelings for me.

So, please. Can you say anything at all?

√ Seen August 29


 

 

Hey you! I hope you didn’t get in trouble last night after I left. 🙂

Oh hi!! I actually went home half an hour after you left the party. It kind of got boring without you there. The girls got waaaaay drunk so I had to drive them home.

So, what’s up?? 🙂

I was actually about to grab some lunch but found out that there’s nothing left in the fridge. lmao! I’m aching for some pasta right now.

I’m about to head out and grab some spicy fried noodles from my favorite Chinese restaurant.

Sounds delish! Don’t eat too much though! I know your stomach and how sensitive it is. :3

Listen, this is kinda sudden but I have an idea. If you still haven’t eaten I can come over and bring us some lunch if you’re not too busy today.

I’d love that! Now you got me all hungry. Grrr.

Oh no! I need to get changed though. I don’t want you to see me all hung over. Haha.

Haha. Make sure to look pretty. 🙂 So, you need anything else for me to bring you?

Nope. Spicy friend noodles will be enough for me good sir!

Alright. See you in 45.

See you. 🙂

Seen Nov 6

 

 

 

Shoutout to dannyst for the stellar cover photo.

Leave a Reply

